God give me the serenity to accept the things I can not change!

Sometimes I wish my higher power wouldn’t keep testing me! But it does….I really thought that blocking his number would solve my problem but no he has called asking for help again! I find it very hard to refuse him but have had to. I had the sorry tale of how he has been thrown out of his flat by the Landlady…not sure about that. I had can I get him some phone credit, to which I agreed but only if he let me get the top up code and send it to him, but no he wanted the cash so that didn’t happen. I said i would block this number too to which he said but I know your house number I will just call you on that! He said he missed me ( my money I think maybe!) that he will get his script transferred up to mine if he can stay with me! Oh yes of course you can come and stay at mine and when I go to work no doubt will rob me of all my possessions! AAGGHHH! What part of NO Do you not understand!

IMG_1363

7 thoughts on “God give me the serenity to accept the things I can not change!

      1. I hear you and you shouldn’t have to. Its hard but it will get easier as time goes by. He will figure it out and stop calling you. As long as you don’t open the door again for him to feed off your kindness. Praying for and with you.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much I get strength from
        You and others looking out for me and strangely the feeling of letting people family and friends down if I give up my resolve…what is so hard is I know it’s the addiction that makes him this way so he has little control over it and so want to help him but know I can’t if he’s to reach his rock bottom. Thank you again for your on going support.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh Henri it’s just so hard! He doesn’t listen to what I say! He asked if I would put him up cos his landlady is throwing him out and I said yes of course….move in and rob me again! Later this evening he txt me and said thanks I will let u know if I can get my script transferred up to urs! FFS šŸ˜« I have ignored it of course but I don’t know if I should txt him back to say he has missed my sarcasm!

      Like

Leave a Reply

