Wishing all a peaceful Christmas and new year

I just wanted to wish you all a great and safe holiday season how ever you spend it. I probably won’t get time or Internet over the next few days. I want to thank you for your kind comments and well wishes. My thoughts and prayers go out to those of you that are alone. I wish you a safe few days. If you have time please spare a thought for those that do not have what we sometimes take for granted. There’s a young man out there who hasn’t been blogging for a while I hope you are warm Brad and that you found food and shelter. He is one of many on the streets this time of the year. It was not his doing or choice. I don’t wish to put a dampener on your festivities but not all are as fortunate as we are. Wishing everyone that reads this a safe warm and peaceful new year. Karen x

5 thoughts on “Wishing all a peaceful Christmas and new year

  1. Thank you Karen. I wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. I am worried about Brad also. I pray that he and others will be alright. Thank you for posting this because sometimes I can get so caught up in my own mess that I forget there are others out there who are less fortunate and could use some prayers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And thank u its been really insightful to read your blog and see what its like from an ex addicts persepective. You know how closed addicts are when they are in denial. Good luck thro this time, it sounds as tho you are on the right track, never get complacent. And you know we are all human sometimes we have to focus on ourselves to get thro difficult times. Thats why i posted today as the next couple of days will be hard for all of us. I am so glad i found this site, i feel as tho i have learnt so much over the last couple of months. May our HP’s keep us all safe.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh brad i am so pleased u have been in touch, i was very concerned for your health, u sounded so down in the last post – have just seen that u have posted so will read now but hope all is as it can be. Remember your ‘virtual family’ care for you. Even if we are not with u in person you are in our thoughts – take care x

      Like

Leave a Reply

